Chamber Honors Outstanding Leadership and Bipartisanship in Congress



Today, the U.S. Chamber unveiled the Abraham Lincoln Leadership for America Award and the Jefferson–Hamilton Award for Bipartisanship, which recognize members of Congress who demonstrate the bipartisan leadership and constructive governing necessary to move our country forward. The announcement was made during the First Annual U.S. Chamber of Commerce Governing with Distinction Ceremony.

"Now more than ever, our nation needs elected leaders with the courage to pursue common ground and bold, bipartisan solutions to America's greatest challenges," said U.S. Chamber President Suzanne Clark. "These awards honor the deserving members of Congress that are forging common-sense sense solutions, working across the aisle, to enact lasting and meaningful reforms."

"Last year, the U.S. Chamber pledged to heighten our focus and reward bipartisan leadership and constructive governing, and we are now making good on that promise today," Clark added.

At the ceremony Clark spoke with Senators Susan Collins (R-ME) and Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ), as well as Representatives Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA) and Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ), award winners of the Jefferson–Hamilton Award for Bipartisanship.

Chamber Executive Vice President and Chief Policy Officer Neil Bradley, chatted with Abraham Lincoln Leadership for America Award winners, Senator Kevin Cramer (R-ND) and Representatives Donald Bacon (R-NE) and Henry Cuellar (D-TX). Senators Tom Tillis (R-NC) and Kyrsten Sinema were also winners.

"In the days ahead, Congress must work together and support our nation's free enterprise principles that will help bring our economy back to strength and put our people back to work," said Clark.

<u>Click here</u> for the full list of recipients and to watch the awards ceremony.